×Artstor is now on JSTOR!
The Artstor website will be retired on August 1, 2024.
All of the images, documents, audio, and video files in the collections linked to in this guide come from the Public Collections on library.artstor.org. Institutions contribute these collections by publishing from JSTOR Forum - the web-based software used to manage, describe, and deliver their digital collections.
This guide is not comprehensive because new content is being published all the time, but it seeks to capture the breadth and depth of the Public Collections. We're always adding newly published material to this LibGuide, so if you notice a collection that hasn't been added yet, let us know by writing to forumsupport@jstor.org!
All of these collections have been made available by the institutions that manage them in order to allow broader access. All of the images can be viewed and downloaded without restrictions, but you should consult the rights data in each record to see if and how an image can be reused.
The Public Collections are a freely accessible library of images and other media where you can search and browse collections with tools to view, share, download, cite, and print media. Institutions that subscribe to JSTOR Forum, a Web-based service for cataloging and managing digital collections, can share their content as Public Collections.
JSTOR Forum is the new name for Shared Shelf and is the next generation of the web-based software for managing, describing, and delivering your library and museum collections to maximize their discoverability and usage.