Public Collections

Coker College Visual Resources Project

Emory University Art History Department Shared Shelf Commons Collection

A collection of images used to support teaching and research in Art History Department classes.

UC Berkeley: Visual Resources

UD Art History: Visual Resources Center

The Visual Resources Collection is the University of Delaware's leading center for digital images. The collection illustrates the full scope of the history of art and architecture from prehistoric times to the present. It encompasses both Western and non-Western cultures, and includes both traditional art forms and new media. A vital asset for faculty and students in all disciplines, the Visual Resources Collection is constantly growing in support of teaching and research at the University.

UMass Boston: Academic Images

This collection includes images created by UMass Boston faculty, students, and staff that they wish to share openly with others to advance understanding and learning. Also available in this collection are selected images from public sources that are used in support of courses taught at UMass Boston, such as from the Library of Congress, WikiMedia, or other sources that allow image sharing. Images and media from Shared Shelf Commons can be viewed, downloaded, and shared with anyone on the open web. New open-access collections are added frequently, so check back often to see the latest.

University of North Carolina: Art Department Visual Resources Library (Open Access)